2019   Recipients:  Fr. Tony Ricard and Cathy Allain


Each year the Vivian Thacker Award is presented by Camp Pelican in memory of a young woman who showed remarkable courage in facing the daily challenges presented her by life and her pulmonary disorders. Vivian’s obvious desire to overcome these challenges was a source of inspiration to all who met her. It has been said that Vivian ‘lived for Camp’ and I believe that her desire to return to Camp each year added precious time to her too-short life. I know in my heart that her spirit is among the lead of the many angels who watch over our Camp family during camp week and throughout the year.


Vivian Thacker Award Recipients

1989     Dana LeBlanc

1990     Michael LaFrere

1991     Patrick Croy

1992     Chris Kelley

1993     Elsa Halverson

1994     Wendell Wallace

1995     Scott Suhre

1996     Bobby Solomon

1997     Charlene Reicke

1998     Cory Didone

1999     Charlie Weatherford

2000     Inda Hall

2001     William Croy

2002     Michael Landry

2003     Scott Reicke

2004     Jon Leslie

2005     Marianne Bertucci

2006     Star DesDunes

2007     Tiffanie Jones

2008     Daniel Green

2009     Janvier Balser

2010     Thomas Miller

2011     Ashley Belding

2012     Benjamin Ardoin

2013     Sabera Pepin

2014     Malinda Ferrell

2015     Kelly O’Haver

2016     April Alexander

2017     Danielle, Katie & Mandy Ferrell and Andy Allain

2018     Jean Chachere